Ministers photographed deny knowing Anwar’s aide

June 30, 2008 at 6:24 am Leave a comment

THREE Ministers who had been photographed with Parti Keadilan Rakyat de-facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s aide said they had no recollection of speaking to him.

 

The photographs have appeared on the internet and have been published by some of the Chinese dailies.

Datuk Mustapa Mohamed, Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister, said he did not know the aide personally.

“I’ve seen the pictures, but I took a lot of pictures (with other people). I don’t know him personally.
“We don’t do this kind of thing (conspiracy against Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim),” he said.

Tourism Minister Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said, said: “I know the picture was taken when I was the Youth and Sports Minister, but a lot of pictures were taken and I don’t know who took the picture.


“I don’t know him personally, nor do I know who he is or where he comes from. I don’t remember talking to him personally and I’m trying to recall which occasion and where (the picture was taken).

“I don’t have any part in the conspiracy because for BN, we don’t do things like this.”

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Samad said: “I don’t know who he is, and I don’t recall or even know there was a copy of the photo.

“I just saw the photo, but it was taken with many people. It is best to allow the police to carry out their investigations.

“I don’t know whose conspiracy this is, but all this seems too much like a drama.”

Entry filed under: JejakAzalina. Tags: .

VC JAWAPAN YBM MENGENAI ISU ANWAR Inisiatif Azalina Mengurangkan Kesan Kenaikan Harga Minyak Kepada Pelancongan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kami Amat Menghargai

Kalendar Jejak

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pautan

Feeds


